Clymer/Sherman/Panama, which merged 4 years ago, finished the season unbeaten with a 13-0 record, a Class D State Football Championship and 11 Wolfpack selected to the Class D All-State Team. Congratulations to Ty Harper, as well as coaches, players, parents and fans of Wolfpack nation.

105 WNY football players made All-State teams with 24 making first team. In addition, Derek Ecklund, CSP, was selected Class D NYS Player of the Year.

Lancaster, West Seneca East, Cheektowaga, Cleveland Hill and Clymer/Sherman/Panama all won sectional championships.

St. Francis won the Msgr. Martin Title.

3 Western New York high school football teams played for state championships.

Cleveland Hill made it to the state semi-finals. West Seneca East made it to the Class A State Championship and CSP won the Class D State Title.

Mike Rigerman, Pioneer, was selected for the Connolly Cup.

Tyler Doty, St. Joe’s, was the recipient of the Trench Trophy.

Shaun Dolac, West Seneca East, was selected for the Buffalo News Player of the Year.

Robert Giancarlo, Sweet Home, was named WNY Scholar Athlete of the Year.

Conklin Masters, Cardinal O’Hara, was named the Msgr. Martin Scholar Athlete of the Year.