Breaking News
More () »

Buffalo, NY | Local News, Weather, Traffic, Sports | WGRZ.com

WNY High School Football Players Make All-State Teams

Dick Gallagher gives a recap of the high school football players who made the All-State Teams.
Credit: WGRZ

Dick Gallagher gives a recap of the high school football players who made the All-State Teams.

Clymer/Sherman/Panama have 10 players, including Class D Players of the Year with Cameron Barmore, Gerrit Hinsdale and 4 other first round selections.

In Class C, 3 Southwestern players made first team with Tywon Wright, Conrad Thomas and Cooper Pannes.

In Class B, 2 players from WNY Maritime/Health Sciences, Teryon Vernon and Mekhi Bridgers, made first team along with Albion’s Cody Wilson and East Aurora/Holland’s Shane MacSwan.

Number of All-State Football Players From Western New York

Class B – 19

Class C – 13

Class D – 13

Number of First Team Selections From Western New York

Class B – 4

Class C – 5

Class D – 8 (including player of the year)

Schools With The Most All-State Players

Clymer/Sherman/Panama – 10

Southwestern – 16

WNY Players On All-State Football Teams

Class B

First Team

Cody Wilson, Albion

Teryon Vernon, WNY Maritime/Health Sciences

Mekhi Bridgers, WNY Maritime/Health Sciences

Shane MacSwan, East Aurora/Holland

Second Team

Maurice Vaughn, WNY Maritime/Health Sciences

Jaden Heers, Newfane

Addison Copeland, WNY Maritime/Health Sciences

Third Team Offense

Jason Frazer, Tonawanda

Third Team Defense

Denton Tilly, Pioneer

Cameron Chandler, Cheektowaga

Dominic Brown, Maryvale

Fourth Team Offense

Chris Ortiz, Dunkirk

Tra’e Hill, Pioneer

Fourth Team Defense

Gino Fontanarosa, Lew-Port

Tyray White, Albion

P.J. Burns, Depew

Fifth Team Offense

John Washington, WNY Martitime/Health Sciences

Sincere Jefferson, Burgard

Fifth Team Defense

Brian Fry, Medina

Class C

First Team Offense

Tywon Wright, Southwestern

Conrad Thomas, Southwestern

First Team Defense

Declan Faery, Wilson

Cooper Pannes, Southwestern

Jake Skinner, Fredonia

Second Team Offense

Jayden Lassiter, Portville

Aidan Kennedy, Southwestern

Second Team Defense

Jayden Lassiter, Portville

Aidan Kennedy, Southwestern

Second Team Defense

Zishaun Munir, Southwestern

Third Team Offense

Ryan Jafarijan, Chautauqua Lake

Honorable Mention

Bobby Atlas, Wilson

Drew Westmoreland, Wilson

Drew Wigren, Southwestern

Aiden Smith, Akron

Class D

First Team Offense

Logan Frank, Franklinville/Ellicottville

Savon Overton, Clymer/Sherman/Panama

Lucas Rater, Clymer/Sherman/Panama

John Swabik, Clymer/Sherman/Panama

Jordan Svetz, Clymer/Sherman/Panama

First Team Defense

Zack Wolfer, Franklinville/Ellicottville

Second Team Offense

Brendon Ramsey, Clymer/Sherman/Panama

Second Team Defense

Niklas Logel, Franklinville/Ellicottville

Honorable Mention

Alex Dunnewold, Clymer/Sherman/Panama

Connor Cooper, Clymer/Sherman/Panama

Zach Chase, Clymer/Sherman/Panama

Class AA

First Team

Conor Mahony, Lancaster

CJ Ozolins, Canisius

Michael Pataky, Orchard Park

Second Team

Xzavier Janczylik, St. Francis

Eric Schon, St. Francis

Matt Marschner, Lancaster

Sam Kline, St. Joe's

Third Team

Jake Ritts, St. Francis

Cornelius Donovan, Canisius

Jason Walker, St. Joe's

Fourth Team

Jack Sharp, Orchard Park

D'Jae Perry, Bennett

Shawn Davis, Lancaster

Fifth Team

Joe Dixon, Canisius

Matt Jaworski, St. Francis

Sixth Team

Tyler Baker, Canisius

Savon VanSickle, Jamestown

Josh Tompkin, Jamestown

Honorable Mention

Jason Mansell, Lancaster

Class A

First Team

Marquan Fluitt, South Park

AJ Urbaniak, Williamsville South

Mike Glinski, West Seneca West

Jake Dean, Starpoint

Brandon Brown, South Park

Second Team

Jamel Lucas, Sweet Home

Third Team

Zac Boyes, Kenmore West

Joe Carlson, Starpoint

Sam Moss, McKinley

Fourth Team

Scott Hopkins, Williamsville North

Anthony McCarley, Amherst

Fifth Team

Mykell Hepburn, South Park

Liam Scheuer, West Seneca West

Ben Moskala, Grand Island

Sixth Team

Dillon Weir, West Seneca West

Honorable Mention

Javon Whitfield, McKinley

Aidan Ostrowski, Williamsville South

Sean Rustowicz, Grand Island