Erie County to Get $700,000 in Winter Recovery

BUFFALO, NY- Erie County will receive nearly $700,000 to help repair potholes after state lawmakers passed a budget which included $40 million for towns across New York to help recover from winter.

Several towns and cities in Erie County are also receiving aid to help repair potholes. A list of the municipalities and the amount they'll receive is below:

  • Buffalo- $384,797
  • Cheektowaga- $50,208
  • Lackawanna- $33,897
  • Depew- $29,977
  • Sloan- $6,376

All of the money is in addition to the usual highway aid included in the budget.

WEB EXTRA: Fill out our interactive pothole map.


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment
More Stories