LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE

BUFFALO, N.Y. (From Bandits.com)- The National Lacrosse League has released the Buffalo Bandits schedule for the 2015 NLL regular season.

The Bandits will open their season at Mohegan Sun Arena in Connecticut on Friday, Jan. 2, marking the third straight season-opener against the recently relocated Wings franchise.

The Bandits have drawn an unforgiving schedule this season, featuring four sets of back-to-back games (Weeks 1, 5, 11 and 17), the most of any team in the NLL. Buffalo will face their long-time divisional rivals – the Rochester Knighthawks and Toronto Rock – a combined six times in 2015, with only two of those games being played in Buffalo. The team will also have four bye weeks (Weeks 2, 10, 13 and 16). All nine Bandits home games in 2015 will begin at 7:30 p.m. Ticket information will be announced at a later date.

Bandits 2015 Regular Season Schedule:

Week 1 - Fri, Jan. 2 at Connecticut 7:00 p.m.

Week 1 - Sat, Jan. 3 vs. Edmonton 7:30 p.m.

Week 3 - Sat, Jan. 17 at Vancouver 7:00 p.m.

Week 4 - Fri, Jan. 23 at Toronto 7:30 p.m.

Week 5 - Fri, Jan. 30 vs. Minnesota 7:30 p.m.

Week 5 - Sat, Jan. 31 at Rochester 7:30 p.m.

Week 6 - Sat, Feb. 7 at Calgary 7:00 p.m.

Week 7 - Sat, Feb. 14 vs. Rochester 7:30 p.m.

Week 8 - Sat, Feb. 21 at Rochester 7:30 p.m.

Week 9 - Sat, Feb. 28 vs. Colorado 7:30 p.m.

Week 11 - Fri, Mar. 13 vs. Toronto 7:30 p.m.

Week 11 - Sat, Mar. 14 at Toronto 7:00 p.m.

Week 12 - Sat, Mar. 21 vs. Minnesota 7:30 p.m.

Week 14 - Sat, Apr. 4 vs. Connecticut 7:30 p.m.

Week 15 - Sat, Apr. 11 at Minnesota 7:00 p.m.

Week 17 - Sat, Apr. 25 vs. Vancouver 7:30 p.m.

Week 17 - Sun, Apr. 26 at Connecticut 6:00 p.m.

Week 18 - Sat, May 2 vs. Connecticut 7:30 p.m.

LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE
Read or Share this story: http://on.wgrz.com/1tQ46sV