INDIANAPOLIS (AP) - For the sixth straight year former Bills wide receiver Andre Reed was left out of the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Reed was a finalist for the sixth year in a row. For the second straight year, Reed made the cut to the final ten, but did not make the final class of 2012. Bills Hall of Fame head coach Marv Levy told Two On Your Side's Stu Boyar by phone from his Indianapolis hotel room he was really disappointed that once again Reed didn't get into the Hall of Fame. "Andre is so deserving. Honestly I think he was the best yards after catch and catch over the middle reciever there is. Its a difficult thing there's a lot of well qualified gusy but I thought this was the year, I really did. I'm very disappointed that it didn't come through."

Running back Curtis Martin and four linemen have made the Pro Football Hall of Fame, along with one senior committee choice.

Martin is the fourth-leading rusher in NFL history. He is joined by Chris Doleman, Cortez Kennedy, Willie Roaf, Dermontti Dawson, and senior selection Jack Butler.

Jerome Bettis and Bill Parcells are among those who alsofailed to be elected Saturday. No receivers made the class of 2012 as Tim Brown and Chris Carter joined Reed in getting left out.

Reed stared with the Bills from 1985 to 1999, his 951 career receptions still rank 10th all-time in NFL history. He also ranks 12th in career receiving yards.

The inductions will be in early August in Canton, Ohio.