County Names Panel Members To Explore New Bills Stadium

BUFFALO, NY - Erie County Executive Mark Poloncarz announced Thursday seven members who will be part of the New Stadium Working Group - which is exploring the possibility of a new stadium or more upgrades to the existing Ralph Wilson Stadium. Governor Cuomo named five members last month, while the Bills have not yet named their seven members.

READ: Ralph Wilson Stadium is getting a $130 million dollar faceilft this off-season

The members appointed by Erie County are:

  • Richard Tobe, Deputy County Executive, Erie County
  • Maria R. Whyte, Commissioner of Environment and Planning, Erie County
  • Kathleen Hochul, Vice President, M&T Bank Corporation
  • Michael Joseph, President, Clover Management, Inc.
  • Alphonso O'Neil-White, Retired President & CEO of HealthNow New York Inc.
  • Clotilde Perez-Bode Dedecker, President, Community Foundation for Greater Buffalo

Poloncarz says the group is made up of Bills fans who will be working to "cement the long-term future of the Bills here in Erie County."

READ: County Executive Poloncarz's letter naming the appointees

The New Stadium Working Group was created in 2013 as part of the lease that the Bills signed by Erie County. Meetings are expected to begin in the coming months.


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment
More Stories