Griffs Baron Named MAAC Player of the Year

SPRINGFIELD, MASS-Canisius senior guard

Billy Baron

was named the MAAC Pepsi Player of the Year Friday in Springfield, Massachusetts.

The award is voted on by the league's 11 coaches. The award was presented at the MAAC's annual Postseason Awards Show at the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.

Baron is the third Canisius player to win the Award. In the mid 90's the Griffs won the award in back to back seasons. In 1995 Craig Wise won the award and in 1996 Darrell Barley took home the hardware.


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment