Cuomo Declares State of Emergency For Multiple WNY Counties

ALBANY, N.Y.- Governor Andrew Cuomo declared a state of emergency for Erie, Allegany, Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Orleans and Wyoming counties in the midst of the major winter storm wrecking havoc across WNY.

The Governor added that a state of emergency has not been declared for Niagara county.

A blizzard warning is currently in effect for Erie, Wyoming and Genesee counties until 6 a.m. Wednesday.

A wind chill warning is currently in effect for Erie, Niagara, Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Genesee, Allegany, Wyoming and Orleans counties.


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment
More Stories