The following are Dick Gallagher's picks for his preseason offensive and defensive players of the year for the 2017 Western New York high school football season:

Preseason League Offensive Players of the Year:

Msgr. Martin Association

Jayce Johnson, Canisius

Kenyatta Huston, Canisius

Matt Myers, Timon/St. Jude

Section VI

Class AA

Jack Putney, Clarence

Ryan Mansell, Lancaster

Max Giordano, Lancaster

Noah Bieler, Orchard Park

Class A North

Anthony Robinson, Starpoint

Ja’kye Womack, Amherst

Cam Sionko, Grand Island

Tom Rivera, Sweet Home

Class A South

Kaiyer Fields, McKinley

Jacob Maurino, West Seneca East

Matt Myers, West Seneca West

Class B

Christian Snell, Alden

Jalin Cooper, Medina

Chad Biersbach, Depew

Caleb Riordan, Pioneer

Dylan Casey, Maryvale

Keshone Beal, Cheektowaga

Tony Maple, Burgard

Class C North

Aaron Wahler, Cleveland Hill

Jake Sarow, Akron

James Bailey, JFK

Class C South

Cole Snyder, Southwestern

Class D

Nick Fabrizio, Maple Grove

Brock Blecha, Franklinville/Ellicottville

Trent Gray, Frewsburg

Devin Pope, Chautauqua Lake

Preseason Defensive Players of the Year:

Msgr. Martin Association:

Michon Dudley, Cardinal O’Hara

Nick Julian, St. Joe’s

Section VI

Class AA

Scott Becht, Williamsville North

Syquan Ralands, Niagara Falls

Syveon Ralands, Niagara Falls

Ben Damiani, Lancaster

Joe Andreessen, Lancaster

Class A North

Kevin Steeler, Williamsville East

Anthony Robinson, Starpoint

Class A South

Miles Haynes, McKinley

Jared Maurino, West Seneca East

Devonte Fountain, South Park

Jeremiah Sanders, South Park

Class B

Jaekwon Ingram, Lackawanna

Johnny Salone, Medina

Meach Gardiner, Albion

Dylan Vincent, Olean

Mike Rigerman, Pioneer

Nick Constanzo, Maryvale

Ka’Sean Anthony, Cheektowaga

Rashad Law, Maryvale

Class C North

Ryan Majerowski, Cleveland Hill

Class C South

Alex Card, Southwestern

Class D

Griffin Chudy, Franklinville/Ellicottville

Nick Fabrizio, Maple Grove

Brock Blecha, Franklinville/Ellicott

Back to Preseason Preview